August 17, 2023  | By Matthew Kellogg

McCathern, Shokouhi, Evans, Grinke is thrilled that 19 of its attorneys across 15 practice areas were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2024 editions of The Best Lawyers in America® and Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch® . The 19 2024 honorees, who work from the firm’s Dallas, Frisco and Houston offices, represent a monumental leap from the eight honorees in 2023. The recognized lawyers for each category are:

The Best Lawyers in America® 

Stephanie AlmeterLitigation – Labor and Employment
Scott BeckerFamily Law, Family Law Mediation
Rodney DrinnonCommercial Litigation
Paul Grinke:  Litigation – Construction, Litigation – Insurance
Levi McCathernLitigation – Labor and EmploymentPersonal Injury Litigation – Defendants
Megan RachelFamily Law
Laura Roach: Family Law, Family Law Mediation
Joey SampsonCommercial Litigation
Ronald WrightReal Estate Law

Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch

Danielle ChesterCommercial Litigation, Insurance Law
Erin CleggFamily Law, Family Law – Arbitration and Mediation
Jesse CromwellCommercial Litigation, Litigation – Construction
Aaron DekleCommercial Litigation, Litigation – Labor and Employment, Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
Shane EghbalLitigation – Labor and Employment, Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs
Kristin HeckerWorkers’ Compensation Law – Employers
Kylie PeeblesFamily Law, Family Law – Arbitration and Mediation
Michael RicchiCommercial Litigation, Family LawFamily Law – Arbitration and Mediation
Jesse ShowalterLitigation – ConstructionMedical Malpractice Law – Defendants
Eric UtermohlenLitigation – Real Estate

Best Lawyers in America© is an annual peer review recognition “designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.” The Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch award is also based on peer review, but it awards “recognize extraordinary lawyers who have been in private practice for less than 10 years in the United States.”